A 36 Day Diary of Gig Preparation 5

Good progress today.Nice cool weather too.I have a nice music stand on the way that is better than the flimsy folding one I am using now.Well, I am using the coffee table because the folding stand is almost useless.

I am having a short session today because my fingers are getting sensitive.I am playing all of the tunes on my acoustic.It is an easy playing acoustic, but an acoustic will never play as easy as an electric.

If I can keep this schedule going I will be in great shape for the gig.I am also working a little each day on the music room.The new house and all of the work involved made me ‘Mean Man’ so I have been on a two month hiatus from working on it.I should have it functional when I have it functional.I made myself crazy by putting deadlines on projects.

-Justin

http://guitarlessonslynchburg.com/

What do you think?

