A 36 Day Diary of Gig Preparation 31

I feel more confident today that we have enough prepared material for our allotted time.  Although, the bass player gave me an indication that he might request a pass on one tune.

I am still concerned that I will not notice the time until the end of our list and then realize that I have no tunes and twenty minutes left.  However, I suspect that this is just my mind playing games with me; a bit like the nightmare of finding yourself in the middle of your school’s hallway with your trousers at your ankles.

I did not do any programming of the JamMan today because I wanted to play straight through the set as I will during tomorrow’s rehearsal.  I also have the onset of my allergy season and I cannot think very well.

Tomorrow should be a hoot.

-Justin

http://guitarlessonslynchburg.com/

What do you think?

