A 36 Day Diary of Gig Preparation 32

Tonight’s rehearsal was very long.I should have eaten before we started; oh well.We did play through the entire list.It was much more fun with the whole group.

I need to have my guitar and JamMan levels high in the monitor mix.We tried a few tunes with me setting loops and we would get out of sync.These guys have been playing long enough that I am sure that the problem is not a lack of skill.

I think what I need to do over the next couple of days is practice setting up the PA with all of my stuff.I want make sure that I have all of the signal directions and levels sorted out before the morning of the gig.We need to be at our locations by 6:30AM; a very early time for musicians.

I had an interesting experience today.I played a 1964 Fender Stratocaster; which was recently purchased for more than $15,000.Frankly, I was more impressed with this than the $50,000 Martin that I held a couple of years ago.The Martin was new; the 1964 Fender is definitely not in production anymore.The rarity makes it more exciting.

-Justin

Cheap Music Lessons

What do you think?

