A 36 Day Diary of Gig Preparation 33

I set up the PA today and worked on amp and effects routing.  Sounds really exciting doesn’t it?  Well, it is not really very exciting, but I do not want any surprises at 6:30 Saturday morning.

I programmed two songs into the JamMan.  I made a list of about ten songs and after thinking a bit, I decided to eliminate some of them because I think I can program them on-the-fly just fine.  Others were eliminated because the parts that I would have programmed were not very interesting and would create the potential synchronization issues.  I just did not consider them to be worth the risk.

I am a bit interested to learn if the extra controller for the JamMan is as much fun as it would seem.  With it, I can program multiple sections of tunes and switch between them during a performance.  There are a few tunes on our list that would be great candidates for such an arrangement.

-Justin

http://guitarlessonslynchburg.com/

What do you think?

