A 36 Day Diary of Gig Preparation 35

I made more lists today.There is a twenty-seven item list just for me.This seems a bit silly, but when you break things down into the smallest parts, there seem to be quite a number of them.I even have ‘Picks’ on my list.Funny thing about getting older…

Tomorrow is ‘Packing Day’ for all of the stuff to be arranged and ready for loading.As well as string changes and cable testing and other seemingly small but ‘gig-killer’ concerns.Imagine showing up at a gig and not having the setlist, or picks!

I am concerned about our current weather conditions.I hope we have not been through all of this writing, practicing, planning and rehearsing just to have the gig cancelled because of the weather.I was informed several days ago that if there were any questions concerning the weather that we are to go ahead as planned until further notification.

Let’s hope for the best.

-Justin

Cheap Music Lessons

What do you think?

