A 36 Day Diary of Gig Preparation 36

Whew!  What a day!  I did sleep late, but I still arrived on time and we were ready to play at 7:15am.  Oddly, the temperature dropped a bit as the sun was rising.

We did receive positive feedback from runners and bystanders.  I hope we get to play again next year.

There were quite a few runners this year.  I think there were more than last year, but I have not learned how many yet.  The organizers are doing a great job and I am especially glad that they are interested in having music groups along the course.  Last year, there were four bands and this year there were six.

Let me know your thoughts of this series of blog installments.  For the next event, I will use fewer days to write about.  I think a daily update for the entire course of preparation is a little slow for reading.

Thanks,

-Justin

http://guitarlessonslynchburg.com/

What do you think?

