Music Lessons for Justin 7

Today was lucky lesson number seven.I guess that makes sense.

Anyway, I have officially gone off the deep end and have no idea what I am doing.I actually have some clue, but it is one of those instances where being able to truly understand the concept I am learning is just inches away from my grasp.

Do any of my students have moments such as mine?Let me know!

We looked at a few of the tunes that have driven me crazy over the years.Tunes like: A Night in Tunisia, Woodyn’ You, and Well, You Needn’t.I am excited to think about how much better I will sound playing these tunes in the coming months.

Even though the path is becoming clearer, the level of practicing and work skyrocketing is becoming clearer too.

Think of this: I now understand that I should think of the vii, iii, vi as the ii, V, I in a minor key, making Gm7b5 to C7#5 the ii – V of Fm which is the relative minor of Ab.

Exactly!

-Justin

P.S.I will be abandoning my lessons as fodder for my blog.Let me know if there are any music related subjects that you would like to read about and I will put something together for you.Thanks.

Cheap Music Lessons

What do you think?

