Why I Play Music

Recently, a student asked me who my favorite guitarist is.My answer was better than usual; I really don’t have a favorite guitar player because I don’t love guitar more than other instruments.As a result, I have a lot of favorite musicians, some play guitar and some do not.

Here are some guitarists that I like:

Carlos Santana; Samba Pa Ti, Oye Como Va

Larry Carlton; Room 335, Josie

John Scofield; Chank, Chicken Dog

Barney Kessel; One Mint Julep, Gypsy in My Soul

Freddie King; Ain’t No Sunshine When She’s Gone, Have You Ever Loved a Woman

There are many more musicians that I like and I will collect a few for a later installment covering musicians on instruments other than guitar.

-Justin

Cheap Music Lessons

What do you think?

